MINUTES FOR THE MEETING OF OCTOBER 11, 2016 EMPLOYEE RESIDENCY REVIEW COMMITTEE

Department of Labor and Workforce Development Building, 13th Floor Auditorium Trenton, NJ 08625

1:30 p.m.

I. CALL TO ORDER

The call to order was read, and the meeting commenced at approximately 1:35 p.m.

II. APPLICATIONS FOR EXEMPTION:

2016-334 Jose Cuebas

Hunterdon Developmental Center

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-345 Dana Carducci

Robbinsville School District

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-346 Todd Ferreri

Ridgewood Public Schools

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-347 Charles DeAngelis

New Jersey Transit

Mr. Glover moved to deny the application. Mr. Ianni seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-348 Ethene Larame

New Jersey Transit

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-349 Elvi Iona

New Jersey Transit

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-350 Allan Fortnum

New Brunswick School District

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>deny</u> the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-351 Melissa Natirboff

East Hanover School District

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-352 Jose Gonzalez

Passaic County Community College

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>deny</u> the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-353 Leah Falk

Rutgers University—Camden

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>grant</u> the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0. The grant was made conditionally on the applicant providing a signed critical need letter by October 13, 2016.

2016-354 Richard Bowman Jr.

Department of Treasury—Division of Pension & Benefits

Application withdrawn by the applicant.

2016-355 Theresa Montagna

Moorestown Township Public Schools

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-356 Michael Smith

City of Garfield

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>deny</u> the application. Mr. Glover seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-357 Daniel Petchonka

Phillipsburg School District

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-358 Michael Grasso

North Brunswick Public Works

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-359 Erik Schaum

State of New Jersey—Department of State

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>grant</u> the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0. The grant was limited to the applicant's hourly employment.

2016-360 Isaiah Sandiford

Department of Law & Public Safety, JJC, Warren RCH

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-361 Courtney Rice

East Windsor Regional School District

Application withdrawn by the applicant.

2016-362 Michael Pustilnik

M.E.T.S Charter School

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>grant</u> the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0. The grant was made conditionally on the applicant providing a critical need letter with letterhead by October 13, 2016.

2016-363 Anthony Marinelli

White Township Consolidated School District

Mr. Ianni moved to deny the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-364 Raymond Marrow

New Jersey Transit

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-365 Jesse Ambriz

Trenton School District

Mr. Ianni moved to deny the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-366 Denise Walker

Hunterdon Developmental Center

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>deny</u> the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 3-1. Ms. Liebtag voted no on the motion.

2016-367 Josephine Barlow

Mercer County Special Services School District

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>deny</u> the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 3-1. Ms. Liebtag voted no on the motion.

2016-368 Iesha Davis

Trenton Board of Education

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>deny</u> the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-369 Adam Marr

North Bergen Board of Education

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-370 Mark Harris

Mercer County Community College

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>table</u> the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, with passed 4-0. The application was tabled based on clarification of the application.

2016-371 Blasia Modawar

Jefferson Township High School

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>grant</u> the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0. The Committee ordered that the exemption be granted until September 1, 2017 at which time it will expire.

2016-372 Heather Klabunde

Gloucester County Special Services School District

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-373 Dari Logan

New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection

Ms. Liebtag was recused. Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-374 Kevin Armstrong

Montgomery Township School District

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-375 Joseph Schwartz

Madison Public Schools

Mr. Liebtag moved to grant the application. Mr. Ianni seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-376 Justin Hopf

Ewing Township Public Schools

Mr. Ianni moved to <u>deny</u> to grant the application. Mr. Glover seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-377 Nicole Wilson

Knowlton Township School District

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-378 Helen Ramirez

Kean University

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-379 Julie Field

Pennsauken School District

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-380 Andrea Brobst

Department of Treasury—Division of Pension & Benefits

Mr. Ianni was recused. Ms. Liebtag moved to grant the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 3-0.

2016-381 Jaime Esposito

Perth Amboy Public Schools

The Committee took no action.

2016-382 Meridith Wolski

Hamilton Township Board of Education

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-383 Raschelle Demshock

Superior Court of New Jersey

Application withdrawn by the applicant.

2016-384 Cynthia McNevin

Hunterdon Developmental Center

Mr. Ianni moved to grant the application. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-385 Gloria Dickerson

New Jersey Institute of Technology

Mr. Liebtag moved to grant the application. Mr. Ianni seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-386 Amy Hopf

West Windsor—Plainsboro Regional School District

Mr. Ianni moved to deny the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 4-0.

2016-387 Justin Weik

State of New Jersey—Office of Management and Budget

Mr. Ianni was recused. Ms. Liebtag moved to grant the application. Ms. Bardis seconded the motion, which passed 3-0. The Committee ordered that the exemption be granted until January 1, 2018 at which time it will expire.

III. APPROVAL OF MINUTES: MEETING OF September 13, 2016.

Mr. Ianni moved to approve the minutes. Ms. Liebtag seconded the motion, which passed 4-0. The minutes were approved as amended.

IV. ADJOURNMENT

With no further business, Ms. Liebtag moved to adjourn the meeting. Mr. Ianni seconded the motion, which passed 4-0

The meeting ended at approximately 4:05 p.m.